Schneider Files Petitions to Secure Spot on Ballot, Announces Endorsements for 2020 Reelection Campaign


Today, Brad Schneider’s campaign submitted petitions with the Illinois Secretary of State ensuring Brad will appear on the 2020 election ballot. The campaign filed more than 3,000 signatures, more than three times the 808 required for ballot access in Illinois’s Tenth Congressional District. 

At the same time, the campaign is pleased to announce its first round of endorsements from 60 local elected officials and community leaders, evidencing the strong support for Schneider’s reelection from across the Tenth Congressional District.

“Representing our communities in Washington to fight for our shared priorities is an incredible honor. I am proud of our work in the House for the American people, including passing the first gun safety legislation in a generation, lowering the cost of prescription drugs, and cracking down on corruption and the influence of money in politics. I am seeking re-election to build on this progress and work to make these priorities a reality. To have incredible grassroots supporters powering our petition collection campaign and the backing of so many leaders from across our state and district, is humbling. I look forward to fighting beside you in the months ahead to get our message out to voters and ensure our representation in the U.S. Congress continues to reflect the values of our district,” said Schneider.

A full list of endorsements announced today is included below: 

Governor JB Pritzker 

Senator Dick Durbin

Senator Tammy Duckworth

Congresswoman Jan Schakowsky 

Illinois Secretary of State Jesse White 

Illinois Treasurer Michael Frerichs 

Illinois Comptroller Susana Mendoza 

Lake County Treasurer Holly Kim

Lake County Sheriff John Idleburg

Lake County Clerk Robin O'Connor

State Senator Ram Villivalam, 8th District 

State Senator Laura Fine, 9th District 

State Senator Laura Murphy, 28th District 

State Senator Julie Morrison, 29th District 

State Senator Terry Link, 30th District 

State Senator Melinda Bush, 31st District 

State Representative Jennifer Gong-Gershowitz, 17th District 

State Representative Robyn Gabel, 18th District 

State Representative Mary Edly-Allen, 51st District 

State Representative Mark Walker, 53rd District

State Representative Marty Moylan, 55th District 

State Representative Jonathan Carroll, 57th District 

State Representative Bob Morgan, 58th District 

State Representative Dan Didech, 59th District 

State Representative Rita Mayfield, 60th District 

State Representative Joyce Mason, 61st District 

State Representative Sam Yingling, 62nd District 

Cook County Commissioner Scott Britton

Cook County Commissioner Larry Suffredin

Lake County Board Chair Sandy Hart

Lake County Board Member Diane Hewitt

Lake County Board Member John Wasik

Lake County Board Member Bill Durkin

Lake County Board Member Mary Ross-Cunningham

Lake County Board Member Jessica Vealitzek

Lake County Board Member Paul Frank

Lake County Board Member Angelo Kyle

Lake County Board Member Jennifer Clark

Lake County Board Member Terry Wilke 

Lake County Board Member Julie Simpson 

Lake County Board Member Adam Didech

Avon Township Democrats Chair Hal Sloan 

Benton Township Democrats Chair Joy Mix 

Fremont Township Democrats Chair Matt Lowry

Grant Township Democrats Chair Joe Bongiovanni

Lake Villa Township Democrats Chair Ed Erwin 

Maine Township Democrats Chair Laura Murphy

Moraine Township Democrats Chair Lauren Beth Gash

New Trier Township Democrats Chair Dean Maragos 

Northfield Township Democrats Chair Tracy Katz-Muhl

Vernon Township Democrats Chair Traci Fine

Warren Township Democrats Chair Jim Neel

Waukegan Township Democrats Chair Cynthia Jackson

West Deerfield Township Democrats Chair Mara Meyer

Wheeling Township Democrats Chair Mark Walker 

Zion Township Democrats Chair Beverly Mull

Vernon Township Supervisor Jonathan Altenberg

Vernon Township Trustee Roger Addelson

Vernon Township Trustee Philip Hirsh 

Vernon Township Trustee Sheila Sebor